Elder Results

The vote for elders included a tie, leaving us with six. Nathan Myers was one of those six, but after further reflection, he decided to withdraw. The five remaining elders are Thurman Allen, Angie Ferrell, Amanda McLaughlin, Laura McNeel and Joshua Stoxen. There will be a time of consecration for them during the Sunday gathering on Jan. 8. Thank you to all those who prayerfully participated in this process. May we all be in prayer for what God has in store for our church and for our community in the year ahead!

One thought on “Elder Results

  1. Amen! That is a solid list! I have great confidence in the character, gifting, and commitment of each of you. Grateful that God is still raising up leaders for the work before us… My prayers are with you (all).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *